Mustafa – Air Forces

With a handful of singles under his belt, rising Toronto-based poet Mustafa has shown why he’s one to watch in the coming years. Having originally gained traction as Mustafa the Poet for ‘Remember Me’, a short film created in tribute to the late Smoke Dawg, Mustafa released his debut single ‘Stay Alive’ (produced by Frank Dukes and James Blake) in March 2020. The deeply emotional single was followed up this past summer with ‘Come Back’, another stunning collaboration with Blake.

As part of his A COLORS SHOW, Mustafa shares a soothing stripped-back rendition of ‘Air Forces’, his latest single which features production from Frank Dukes and Jamie xx. Soundtracked by delicate guitar chords and samples of Sudanese tribal chants, Mustafa creates an entirely intimate and captivating atmosphere with his soft vocals as he sings “Don’t crease your Air Forces/ Just stay inside tonight/ You know what’s happening outside” in the opening verse. Watch Mustafa’s performance of ‘Air Forces’ above, it’s two-and-a-half minutes of pure excellence.

▶ Stream:
▶ Facebook:
▶ Instagram:

Mustafa – Air Forces Mustafa - Air Forces

Nathy Peluso – Puro Veneno Nathy Peluso - Puro Veneno

Poté – Open Up Poté - Open Up

KIMBEROSE & Sofiane Pamart – By The Sun KIMBEROSE & Sofiane Pamart - By The Sun

ENNY – Nu Normal ENNY - Nu Normal

FaceSoul – Through The Dark FaceSoul - Through The Dark

Jords – Rice & P’s Jords - Rice & P's

Carla Prata – Certified Freak Carla Prata - Certified Freak

RÜDE CÅT – Think You’re Free RÜDE CÅT - Think You're Free


Santa Salut – (No)Cima Santa Salut - (No)Cima

NENNY – Tequila NENNY - Tequila

Hans Philip – Somendrøm Hans Philip - Somendrom

May The Muse – Awake May The Muse - Awake

Yndi – Ailleurs Yndi - Ailleurs

Demae – Use It Demae - Use It

Ichon – La Vie Ichon - La Vie

Adeline – Whisper My Name Adeline - Whisper My Name

ENNY ft. Jorja Smith – Peng Black Girls Remix ENNY ft. Jorja Smith - Peng Black Girls Remix

María José Llergo – Tu Piel María José Llergo - Tu Piel

Amaarae – Leave Me Alone Amaarae - Leave Me Alone